Smashed white bean and avacado toast

This week has been an exceptionally busy one at drama school, so I’ve not had much time for cooking elaborate meals. Additionally I’ve been quite unwell today so I wanted to make a filling meal that was super simple to make. I looked online and found a recipe for a smashed white bean and avacado club sandwich.

I chose this particular recipe as it looked tasty, I already had the ingredients (didn’t feel up to dragging myself around tesco to buy more) and I wanted to use up an avacado I had before it went off. It’s a pretty simple recipe to follow and actually requires no cooking, but I decided to toast my bread and top it with the beans and avocado.


Overall, it was certainly filling but to be honest, whilst I found it reasonably tasty I think I would have enjoyed it much more had I actually cooked the beans rather than having them raw. For that reason I don’t think I’ll repeat the recipe in this form again, but I would consider modifying it.

Preparation time: 5 minutes total

Difficulty: 1/10

Would I make it again: No (but would with a few changes)

x

Leave a Reply

