Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

Over the past 6 months, I have steadily developed an addiction to peanut butter, and now I try to incorporate it into my diet whenever possible! As a result, I thought I’d try to incorporate my love of peanut butter into this week’s food challenge and so decided to try and make peanut butter cookies. 

I followed a recipe from all recipes which looked easy enough to follow, especially since I have baked many chocolate chip cookies over the years which ought not to be too different.

 Unlike previous recipes I actually followed this one exactly. Unfortunately this may have been an error as I felt that the resulting cookies were far too sugary without tasting of peanut butter. They also came out of the oven far crispier than I wanted (I prefer a softer, slightly underdone cookie). 

As a result, I would have to modify this recipe and method if I were to make these again.

 Preparation time: 5 minutes pre-prep, 15-20 minutes baking
Difficulty: 3/10
Would I make these again?: perhaps, but with some significant modifications.

unphotogenic, overdone cookies!
One thought on “Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: Vegan Peanut Butter Mug Cake – run and spoon

Leave a Reply

