Vegan Peanut Butter Mug Cake

As mentioned before I am a peanut butter fiend, so I thought it would be a great idea to incorporate my love of peanut butter into this weeks food challenge. This week I have been particularly busy with rehearsals and classes at drama school so I’ve not had time to go out and buy new ingredients or bake anything that would be particularly time consuming but I still wanted to make something that felt indulgent and obviously tasted delicious.

I ended up deciding to make a peanut butter mug cake, as this seemed to fulfil all the criteria I was looking for. Prior to this week, I had never made a mug cake, much less a vegan one so I was a bit sceptical about how good a cake made in a mug and cooked in a microwave could be. I shouldn’t have worried though; after following a recipe from the website kitchen treaty  I ended up with my very first mug cake! It was warm, moist and most important…delicious! I only had a large mug in which to microwave it in, which made the appearance look rather un-photogenic but I’m pleased with how the cake turned out as it definitely tastes better than it looked. Perhaps the next time I make it(yes there will be a next time!), I can try to make it look slightly more presentable!

Preparation time: 1 minute to measure the ingredients out, 1 minute cooking in the microwave
Difficulty: 0/10 (Since I just had to measure ingredients, stir them and put them in the microwave I can’t honestly claim this was difficult at all)
Would I make this again?: YES!!!!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Peanut Butter Mug Cake

  1. Pingback: Potato and aubergine curry – run and spoon

Leave a Reply

